Hate Veggies and Learn Mandarin!

IHateVeggies_Mandarin

I Hate Veggies, a kid rap song in English and Mandarin

Vegetable hatred is not just an American phenomenon.  Seems parents in China have trouble getting their kids to eat vegetables too–and they have so many more types of vegetables to hate!  Check out the rap song “I Hate Veggies” in English and Mandarin–a cri de coeur from kids everywhere.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Thank you Laura for posting our video on your blog! We are honored 🙂

    Reply

    • Hi Joyce–Thanks for message! I was especially intrigued by your video because I just did the 1 Billion Rising dance–and the thought of kids everywhere rising up to protest vegetables made me smile. By the way, do you have a recipe to share with me? I’m looking for recipes so good that even people who dislike a particular vegetable will like it when prepared that way. Thanks again for commenting!

      Reply

  2. I’m going to post on FB. My kids can relate 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment